Skip to Content


Information & News
Worth School

School senior leadership team and board of governors.

The Board of Governors is collectively responsible for the strategic direction and academic character of the School. Our Board of Governors includes a wealth of experience in a wide variety of professional fields. They set aims and objectives which are implemented by the Senior Leadership Team to ensure the best possible education and educational opportunities for all of our pupils.

Our current Board of Governors consists of:

Rt Rev Abbot Mark Barrett, OSB, MA (Cantab), MA, PhD, President
Mr Jeremy Fletcher, BA, Chair
Mrs Brenda Alleyne, LLB
Mr Laurence Bosshard, BSc, FCA
Ms Mary Coller, BSc
Dr Bridget Dolan, KC
Mr George Fitzsimons, MA, FCA
Mr Peter Green, Cert RE, MA
Mr Gavin Hamilton-Deeley, FCA
Dom Martin McGee, BA, MA, MSt
Ms Alison Palmer, BSc
Mrs Helen Parry, BSc
Mr Tim Pethybridge, MA
Dr Cameron Pyke, MA, MMus
Mr Geri Silverstone, MSc
Dom Peter Williams, OSB

Chair of the Governors, Mr Jeremy Fletcher, can be contacted at the School address which is: Paddockhurst Road, Turners Hill, West Sussex, RH10 4SD.

Our Senior Leadership Team consists of:

Mr Stuart McPherson, MA, Head Master
Mr André Gushurst-Moore, MA, Second Master
Dr Daniel Coughlan, BA, MA, PhD, Deputy Head (Academic)
Mr Mark Macdonald, BSc, Deputy Head (Pastoral)
Mr Gordon Pearce, MA, Deputy Head (External)
Mr Julian Williams, BSc, MA, Dip TESL, Deputy Head (Co-Curricular and Partnerships)
Mr Matthew Doggett, MA, MSc, Assistant Head (Sixth Form)
Mrs Sarah Flint, BA, Assistant Head (Head of Middle School)
Mr Daniel Harris, Director of Mission
Mr Anthony Moore, MA (Oxon), MBA (INSEAD), Interim Chief Operating Officer